-
Important Dates & Events
 

2017/2018 closure dates for children attending full time

We close for bank holidays 
(fees remain payable)



Christmas 2017 closure

We close at 6pm on Friday 22nd December 2017 and reopen on Wednesday 03rd January 2018  


(No fees payable during this closure period)


Summer 2018 closure 

We close at 6pm on Friday 20th July 2018 and reopen on Monday 06th August 2018






Term dates for children attending term time only 

Autumn 2017 

Monday 04th September - Friday 27th October 2017

Half Term Week WC 30th October (1 week)

Monday 06th November - Friday 15th December 2017


Spring 2018

Monday 08th January - Friday 23rd March 2018


Eater Holidays WC Monday 26th March (2 weeks)


Summer 2018

Monday 09th April - Friday 25th May 

Half Term WC Monday 28th May (1 week)

Monday 04th June - Friday 20th July (all children)




Other Dates for the Diary


  • Children In need - Friday 17th November.Dress in polka dots and bring a teddy for a special afternoon picnic.



  • Parents Evening - Thursday 30th November 18.30-20.00. Refreshments provided, no children to attend with you please.



  • Charity Christmas Party Sunday 17th December 2-4pm @ Sir Tom Finney High School (Sports hall) One hour fun-filled messy extravaganza held by Mess Around UK followed by party food and a visit from Father Christmas. This can be enjoyed by all babies and children (incl. siblings) aged 6 months - 8 years old. Limited availability, tickets available to purchase soon. All proceeds going to the Baby Beat Appeal at Royal Preston Hospital.
 

  • If you are wanting to take part in 'Samaritan's Purse: Operation Christmas Child' appeal then please pack your shoe box according to the instructions on their website click here and bring your shoe box into nursery between 01st -10th November or alternatively find your local drop-off location between 01st - 18th November.